The Fight

I’ve been hit with a tidal wave of emotions and I’m drowning; I never was one to swim. Depression knocks me unconscious while Anxiety wraps its rotten fist around my fiercely beating heart and crushes it. My newly crushed heart weighs a ton, making it easier for Anger to drag me deeper into the water by my feet. Fear sends my previously immobile arms flailing towards the surface, but there’s still an anchor of Hatred weighing me down. The chain of the anchor is broken by Love, which spawns Hope. Hope pulls me out of the water by my hair and slings my body onto the shore. The Loneliness from the wave still clings to me like a leech, but the bruised hand of Courage plucks it from my skin and squishes it in its palm. I walk away unscathed by the emotional turmoil I leave behind.

5 responses to “The Fight”

  1. ❤️❤️❤️I really love this!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. My utmost pleasure 😇

        How are you doing?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’m doing well, thanks for asking. How are you?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. That’s nice to hear ❤️I’m also doing wonderfully well thanks for asking

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started